top of page

Love Has No Distance


"High school is a great place to meet people who may potentially have the same interests as you. Well for me, I met the love of my life in a sports exchange. He was from Germany and I was from the UK. Our sports exchange lasted for five days but occurs three times a year. I met this boy (let's call him Matt) in my first season of sports, basketball during my freshman. We instantly clicked. Even after the sports exchange, we were still in contact and were continuously talking to each other. I don't know if it's fate but we happen to play the same sports for every season. This drove us to become better players on the varsity team to secure our spot on the travelling team just so we could meet each other. Fast forward a year later and he asked me out during my sophmore year. When and where you ask? After my first winning basket ball game against his girl's team, where we met for the first time a year ago.

We don't see each other everyday physically. We can't touch each other everyday. But it is somehow still working.

I don't know about you, but I believe in him. And I believe in this long distance relationship."

Do you believe in long distance relationships? Comment down below and tell us your thoughts!

-Classyfied Tales

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page